Here We Go Again

I must admit that blogging is not my thing. But I have decided to give it another go. I haven’t written anything in a very long time. I ‘m starting again because I am starting a new business.  My previous business was handmade hair care products that I made with natural ingredients and made for naturally curly hair. I really didn’t intend to sell the products, but at my husband’s suggestion I did. I run the business from 2011 until October 2015.

Even though I wasn’t selling product any more I was still making it for my own use. That’s what I loved about my previous business was making the product. I was already making a body butter, but then I tried lip balm. It came out great. Well I’m not buying lip balm again. I gave some to friends and they loved it. Then I gifted some sugar body scrub, and the was a hit too. Hey…I maybe on to something here 🙂

That was the beginning of my second business, Simply Lux Bath & Body and this blog. So what will I be blogging about? It will be a little bit of everything I think. Right now I’m working on setting up my Etsy shop again. Figuring out how to market the business in a way that will work for me. I still work a full-time job, so the marketing strategy will be key. Packaging, labeling and how many items will I offer? How many scents? Will I venture into a men’s line? So many variables. But I do know one thing, it will be fun.

So that’s it for now. Check back often to see how I am progressing and when I get the shop open.

Best Wishes,

Kimberly