Change is Good

Yes,  it’s has been a over a year since I last wrote anything.  Many things have happen over that year.

The biggest was my decision to no longer make bath and body products to sell.  I still make them,  but now it’s for my personal use and for friends and family as I did before.

The other major thing that happened was I dislocated my ankle and broke the fibula the first week of December by slipping on ice.  After surgery I was on medical leave from work for three months.  So,  what do you do for three month when you are stuck on the couch besides watch Netflix?

For me it was crocheting.  I learned to crochet when I was about nine years old and I picked it up again a few years back to make Christmas gifts.  The timing of this accident allowed me to work on a baby blanket for my cousin and a lot of hats and scarves.  To the point that when I finished one my husband would say “Oh, another one”.  Since I couldn’t walk with out the use of crutches or my knee walker (which was AWESOME by the way) I would order from Craftsy.com for more yarn.  I have a very understanding husband.

I  rediscovered how much I love to crochet.  It is to the point now if I’m not working on something while watching TV,  I feel like something is missing.  So, with that being said…my Etsy shop will now sell crocheted hat, scarves ,baby blankets and throws.

I’m very excited about this change in my business.  My background is in apparel, so I look forward to watching fashion trends and how they will relate to my new focus.  This will also change this blog as well.

Sign up for emails so you’ll know what’s going on in the world of Simply Lux.

 

Best Wishes,

Kimberly

 

 

 

 

S

Leave a Reply

