3 Things I Learned About Blogging

Today I had the opportunity to take part in an on-line blogging seminar.  This is rare for me.  Since I work, I usually don’t get a chance to.  This seminar was about monetizing your blog.  The seminar was hosted by Helen of Helen In Between and here is what I learned

 

  1.  Take Action!  It takes money to make money.  Of course, this is a phase that we have all heard over and over.  It is true, but you don’t have to break the bank to do it.  So today I took my blog being free to the preminum package.  This will allow me to monetize the blog.  I was under the impression that I needed a lot of views before I did so, but base on what I learned today I decided to go for it.  It’s an investment.

 

    2.  Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail  This is another truth.  In my full-time job, planning is key  to our success.  I didn’t really understand how this related to blogging.  This is       something that I need to learn and implement into my blogging .   Honestly, most of the time I don’t know what I’m going to write about.  So, it will be key that I come up with a plan that works for me.

3.  Never Stop Learning   I am a firm believer in this.  As I wrote in my last post, I have a lot of books that I am currently reading to make the most of my handmade business and this blog.  At the end of this free seminar Helen offered additional training at a cost, but it did offer a lot of useful information, so I am considering signing up.  It is a limited offer so I need to make my mind up soon.  Again, I need to think of it as an investment.

I will let you know if I decide to enroll in Helen’s on-line training.  It is entriging and my husband gave me the go ahead should I decide to do it.

 

Leave a Reply

